George W. Bush

Much has been written about the presidency of George W. Bush, most of it negative. I think in most cases he has gotten a bum rap, history will prove him differently than the common attitudes of the present day.

He was elected in one of the most confusing and contested elections ever, the south will always be fighting the civil war, and the democrats will always be complaining about the election of 2008 and how they were cheated.

In consequence, he was off to a bad start. Barely in office and dealing with a nose diving economy left over from the previous administration, we were broadsided by 911. As a result the economy continued to nose dive.
Finally, after much arm twisting in congress, his tax cuts were implemented and the economy began to improve.

The global fight against terrorism began in earnest with a strike in Afghanistan, followed by the U.S. and it’s allies going into Iraq. We did not go alone, there were over 60 nations that joined us. Many reasons besides the case for weapons of mass destruction were involved, over 17 UN violations were cited,  genocide, human rights violations, torture, the list goes on and on. After the attacks, Al Queda training camps were found and largely unreported, traces of biological weapons were also found, largely unreported, and many other instances of abuse to the citizens of Iraq, all could make for a good reason to annihilate this skum bag.

GW is extremely loyal to his friends, an admirable character trait,and one in which I admire, we need more of that today.
However, that trait has gotten him into trouble a couple of times, his extreme loyalty to Rumsfield is a case in point. I have a lot of respect for Donald  Rumsfield, however ,I believe he was wrong for not putting more troops into Iraq. It was definitely needed after we realized the Iraqi’s weren’t going to help us as much as originally thought.

 Their fear that we would pull out kept them from coming over to our side sooner. Why wouldn’t they think that, we deserted Vietnam and left millions to be slaughtered, we had to prove ourselves to them, that we would stay, before the citizens of Iraq would come out of the wood work and help.

Now , to the dismay to many in this country and around the world, the surge is working. Iraq will be a better country because of what the US has helped them do.

After recovering, the economy was one of the best we have ever experienced until the housing bust came along, brought on by lax lending rules, created by congress. Congress practically forced mortgage companies to make bad loans so more people could own houses they couldn’t afford. It was just a matter of time before the dominoes came falling down. That in turn along with other factors caused the dollar to fall which in turn caused oil prices to rise higher than they already were. As a result we were in a total mess.  Now if the government would just stay out of it, the market will adjust and things will get back to normal in a short time.

All in all, even though President Bush can have a personality that lends one to believe he is hard and uncaring, that is not the case. His communication skills are lacking, which made it hard for him to get his point across at times.

I believe , although many will disagree with me,that over time his skill in handling the trying times we have encountered during his administration will make him one of the most respected and admired presidents of all time.

Save up to $80 on a great selection of radio packages at SIRIUS.com

 Gary has been a writer/ photographer for over 20 years, specializing in nature,landscapes and studying native cultures.Besides visiting most of the United States, he has traveled to such places as Egypt,the Canary Islands,much of the Caribbean. He has studied  the Mayan Cultures in Central America, and the Australian Aboriginal way of life.Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in many different parts of the world!

He has published several books about the various cultures he has observed.

For more information and a link to his hard cover and Ebooks,and contact information: please check his website.www.commonsensejourneys.com

Your comments appreciated

masonic

Throughout man’s long history on earth,there has been one group of people who have carried the torch of liberty and freedom throughout the ages , from time immemorial until the present day. In these days their counsel is need more than ever.

 

 

Photography Prints

40 Comments

  1. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a co-worker who had been doing a little research on this.
    And he actually bought me lunch due to the fact that
    I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for
    the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to talk about this matter here on your web site.

    Like

  2. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of
    your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

    Like

  3. I’m not sure exactly why but this weblog is loading incredibly slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end?
    I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

    Like

  4. Admiring the persistence you put into your website and detailed
    information you present. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that
    isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Fantastic read!
    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google
    account.

    Like

  5. With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation? My site has
    a lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping
    it up all over the internet without my agreement. Do you know any techniques
    to help prevent content from being ripped off? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    Like

  6. Hi! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  7. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but
    I find this topic to be really something that I think I would never understand.

    It seems too complex and very broad for me.

    I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of
    it!

    Like

  8. We absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Would you offer guest writers to write content for you
    personally? I wouldn’t mind composing a post
    or elaborating on most of the subjects you write regarding here.
    Again, awesome weblog!

    Like

  9. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts on this sort of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site.
    Studying this information So i am glad to exhibit that I’ve a
    very good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed.
    I most without a doubt will make certain to don?t fail to remember this website and provides
    it a glance regularly.

    Like

  10. We absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to
    be what precisely I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers
    to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on a lot
    of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome weblog!

    Like

  11. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve remember you stuff prior to and you’re just too magnificent.
    I really like what you have got right here, really like wjat you’re stating and the best way
    wherein youu are saying it. You’re making itt entertainingg and you still take care of to stay
    it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you.
    Thhis iis actually a tremendous web site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

