Life’s Journey and Inner Guidance

It
is often said that to arrive at your proper destination , you have to
know where you are going. While this may be true in many cases, in the
journey of life, it isn’t always true.


While
one does need a basic plan for your life, most life is  made up as we
go. I had my whole life planned out when I was 21, I am now approaching
the late 60s and I still haven’t done most of what I had planned or
assumed my life would be like. As I look back, I assumed life would be
like everyone else I knew, fairly normal and mundane. It didn’t turn out
that way and quite frankly, I would have been pretty bored if it had.

Inspiration
Although
I envy those who have a so called normal life, I realize they have
never had the opportunity to experience half of what I have.  Boredom
has never been an issue. Having said that, I whole heartily believe that
when it comes to life, you need to plan as you go.


Often
times when making life changing decisions we need to rely on inner
guidance, that little voice we all need to listen to more often. It has a
habit of laying out our best course of action a little bit at a time,
not one big lump sum at the tender age of 21 when we think we know
everything, when in actuality , we know very little.


The
Australian Aborigines believe they “dream” something up, before it
actually happens, therefore , when the event comes to pass, they already
know the correct course to follow. They believe their dreams are a
precursor to actual events, even if they don’t actually remember the
particular dream , they believe it is in their subconscious and is there
for remembering at the proper time.


I’m
sure we can all remember thinking certain thoughts or even making
certain statements in our mind, and then actually relaying this
information to someone during our normal waking day. This in my opinion
is what the aborigines are talking about. We are “dreaming” it up,
storing it in our subconscious and then using it at the proper time.


As
we travel down life’s journey, the are many  paths to follow, some will
only be for a short time, while many others could be for a lifetime.
Just as we get in a car and travel to a distant city, we will drive on
many different roads, so is the journey of life so traveled. We travel
many paths and we may not know where we are going, but we will know when
we have arrived.

Now, Follow me on Kindle.

BarnesandNoble.com  NookBooks Logo - 468 x 60

RADEDITORSAVEDTAGBEGINNING
amazon_ad_tag=”australia0d-20″;
amazon_ad_width=”728″;
amazon_ad_height=”90″;
amazon_color_border=”206BA2″;
amazon_color_logo=”FFFFFF”;
amazon_color_link=”206BA2″;
amazon_ad_logo=”hide”;
amazon_ad_link_target=”new”;
amazon_ad_title=”The Travel Bugg”; //RADEDITORSAVEDTAGENDING

Leave a Reply

