Making the Right Decision

Life changing events

By:Gary Wonning


Often times we need to take heed to what the universe is telling us when deciding what path to take in our life.


The messages can be subtle and easily missed if one isn’t paying attention. The frustrating part can be that many  times our direction is revealed to us slowly often one day or week at a time.


When we realize that change is in the air, this can be quite irritating as we  want an answer and we want it now. It seems that the current era we are experiencing, change has become the word of the day and life is continuously changing, more than usual.


As  most people , my life has been going through a metamorphosis and I haven’t always known which direction to turn. Recently my wife and I joined a new church and decided to undergo training to become prayer chaplains.


From the beginning I often wondered what I was doing there,  I didn’t think I was very good at praying,my political views were extremely different than most in the congregation,  and I often hesitated to offer up a prayer. Graduation day came and I was still undecided if I really wanted to go on.


We were given prayer stoles, but neither my wife and I wore ours as we were undecided how much we wanted to commit. The moment of decision had arrived, I decided before church on Sunday and unless something changed my mind, I wasn’t going to do it.


Church ended and we were headed for the fellowship hall for a snack. I had decided to find the head chaplain and tell her I was dropping out.


As I left the chapel, I felt a tug on my elbow. Turning around there was a man standing behind me and he asked if I would give him a prayer. Not to disappoint him, I agreed. What followed was amazing, not only did he enjoy the prayer, but he said I hit it right on the mark and  it made him feel a lot better.

 


Talking with him , I found we had a lot in common. We were both Hoosiers, he had gone to school and graduated from the same high school my cousins had in Indianapolis. He graduated the same year I did and we knew a lot of the same locations in Indianapolis.It turned out to be a reunion of sorts.



Needless to say, I changed my mind and decided to proceed as a chaplain.There wasn’t any doubt he was sent to me as a messenger.


Often times we just need a little shove to do what we should be doing.

Video:False Evidence

Gary has been a writer/ photographer for over 20 years, specializing in nature,landscapes and studying native cultures.Besides visiting most of the United States, he has traveled to such places as Egypt,the Canary Islands,much of the Caribbean. He has studied  the Mayan Cultures in Central America, and the Australian Aboriginal way of life.Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in many different parts of the world!

He has published several books about the various cultures he has observed and applied what he has learned to solving the many issues facing not only the United States, but the world as well.

Common Sense solutions to complex problems.

For more information and a link to his hard cover and Ebooks, please check his website.www.commonsensejourneys.com


You can also follow him on your Kindle.

Leave a Reply

